City Clerk

City Clerk Announcements

The City Clerk maintains all required records in accordance with Federal, State and local laws. The City Clerk also maintains and records all vital statistics and issues various licenses and permits.

The City Clerk's office is located on the first floor of City Hall, Room 105. In addition to the City Clerk, the office is staffed by a Deputy City Clerk and five clerks. The Probate Judge, Deputy Probate Judge, and the City Sergeant are also considered members of this office, although they are not regular, full-time employees. The Probate Judges handle all estate matters and the City Sergeant is present at all City Council meetings.

The City Clerk is responsible for the preparation of Council agendas and minutes for regular and special meetings; recording land evidence instruments; probate estates; processing and issuing all required business licenses; issuing dog, fishing, and hunting licenses; recording all births, deaths and marriages licenses to East Providence residents.

Anyone who wishes to purchase City of East Providence Code of Ordinances or the Zoning Chapter Reprints can do so directly through Municipal Code Corporation at their website, www.municode.com and then clicking on purchase codes. Or you can call them directly at (850) 576-3171.

Nicole Amaral

Municipal Court Administrator

namaral@cityofeastprov.com

Joan Kazarian

Deputy Clerk

jkazarian@cityofeastprov.com

Kevin Lewis

Land Evidence Clerk

klewis@cityofeastprov.com

 Christine Damiani

Probate Court Administrator

cdamiani@cityofeastprov.com

 

Land Evidence website is hosted by ACS/Xerox, for website problems, please contact 1-877-292-5177.

Additional Links

Contact Information

Kim Casci-Palangio, City Clerk

(401) 435-7500 x 11035

kcasci@cityofeastprov.com

Nancy Oliver, Licensing Clerk
(401) 435-7500 x11034
noliver@cityofeastprov.com

Kathy Holahan, Vital Records Clerk

kholahan@cityofeastprov.com

Fax: (401) 435-4630 

Address:

145 Taunton Ave.

East Providence, RI 02914