City Clerk

The City Clerk maintains all required records in accordance with Federal, State and local laws. The City Clerk also maintains and records all vital statistics and issues various licenses and permits.

The City Clerk's office is located on the first floor of City Hall, Room 105. In addition to the City Clerk, the office is staffed by a Deputy City Clerk and five clerks. The Probate Judge, Deputy Probate Judge, and the City Sergeant are also considered members of this office, although they are not regular, full-time employees. The Probate Judges handle all estate matters and the City Sergeant is present at all City Council meetings.

The City Clerk is responsible for the preparation of Council agendas and minutes for regular and special meetings; recording land evidence instruments; probate estates; processing and issuing all required business licenses; issuing dog, fishing, and hunting licenses; recording all births, deaths and marriages licenses to East Providence residents.

Nicole Amaral

Municipal Court Administrator

namaral@cityofeastprov.com

 

Kevin Lewis

Municipal Services Clerk, Land Evidence

klewis@cityofeastprov.com

 

 

Additional Links

Contact Information

Samantha Burnett
City and Probate Clerk
sburnett@cityofeastprov.com

Leah Stoddard
Deputy Clerk
lstoddard@cityofeastprov.com

Stephanie Melo
Municipal Services Clerk, Licensing
(401) 435-7500 x11034
smelo@cityofeastprov.com

Kathy Holahan
Municipal Services Clerk, Vital Records

kholahan@cityofeastprov.com

Fax: (401) 435-4630 

Address:
145 Taunton Ave.
East Providence, RI 02914